A Newbie!

Starting this Sunday I am beginning a little series on this blog. I don’t know if it will go anywhere, or if I’ll ever remember to do it, but I am going to start “Sunday Snippets.”

As some of you may know, I’m a journalism major who desperately wants to write a book. But, if any of you are university students and can understand my pain, I am very, very, very, very, busy. University sucks up a huge chunk of my time, and I wasn’t even able to do nanowrimo this year, much less continue any of the plot bunnies that I’ve thought up in the past few months.

So, “Sunday Snippets” will be a short piece, probably around 200 words, of my own writing every week. I’m hoping that this will help me not only improve, but make it more of a habit, so that I can eventually write a book. The snippets will either be standalone, or parts of stories that I’m already writing.

If anybody’s out there, I hope that this excites you even a little bit.

Cheers! ❤

Leave a Reply

